Dienstag, 6. März 2007

Chapter 1

Chapter 1 is about Jamies Squash Game against Danny, his rival. Jamie is not playing very well, is even losing the match with a 2-0 (Vorsprung). The Chapter ends in the changing room where Jamie got hit from his father for this losed game.

After I read Chapter 1, I thought: "What the hell ?? Why does Jamies father hit him ??"
I was very shocked about Jamies realtionship with his father. What the hell did he wrong, that the father hit him, every time he loses a game ?
But Jamie is not alone. Kids are punished by their parents in very many families. But is this fair ?

I found an additional Text about "Violence in Families" and I really recommend to read this:

Click me
carmen_zuber - 9. Mär, 11:13

chapter one

Hey Julian...

I really like that you put some pictures and explainations about how to play squash into your weblog.
I think that's a big help for everyone who doesn't know the rules of how to play squash. It's clear, that the rules don't play a big role while understanding the whole story. But these are special informations to inform the reader about this.
I didn't understand how to post those pictures yet, so you have to tell me :-)
I really agree with your opinion of starting the weblog. So I had the same impression after reading chapter one. I think you are doing a good job while you're working at this weblog...

KEEP IT UP

Carmen

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Aktuelle Beiträge

Chapter 18-20
Jamie finally pays off the men with the money, Spider...
JuCa0607 - 29. Mär, 17:00
Chapter 12
This Chapter is a very very important one in the book....
JuCa0607 - 29. Mär, 16:57
A Sentence to think about
"Whenever you see your shadow Jamie, just remember...
JuCa0607 - 29. Mär, 16:56
Impressions
In a final step, I would like to share my impressions...
JuCa0607 - 29. Mär, 16:49
The Relationship of Jamie...
Now I would like to present you some facts, which show...
JuCa0607 - 29. Mär, 16:43

Links

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 6291 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 22. Dez, 02:02

Credits


Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren